logositemapsearchhelp

Description:

The Social Science Division offers a wide curriculum including transfer courses, general education courses, and courses that will serve a student’s four year major in a Social Science Department at a four year school. Our instruction emphasizes developing general writing and critical thinking skills. We have been and continue to be innovative in online, hybrid and weekend express offerings.

Highlights:

  • Dynamic faculty.
  • Transfer level courses in all departments.
  • General education courses in all departments. - Up to 21.0 units in general education possible.
  • Diverse methods of instruction. - Online, hybrid, weekend express and intersession.

Contact:

Douglas Larson [Dean] 895-8114 Administration 219 dlarson@gwc.cccd.edu
William Hyde [Chair] [Philosophy] 895-8900 Administration 216 whyde@gwc.cccd.edu
Christopher Drover [Anthropology] 895-8729 Administration 212 cdrover@gwc.cccd.edu
Spencer Carle [Economics] 895-8705 Administration 213 scarle@gwc.cccd.edu
James Reck [Geography] 895-8279 Administration 227 jreck@gwc.cccd.edu
David Moore [History] 895-8264 Administration 225 dmoore@gwc.cccd.edu
C. Sheldon Thorne [Humanities] 895-8302 Administration 229 tthorne@gwc.cccd.edu
Margot Bowlby - [Political Science] 895-8301 Administration 225 mbowlby@gwc.cccd.edu
Joyce Bishop - [Psychology] 895-8304 Administration 221 jbishop@gwc.cccd.edu
Maria Chovan-Nelson - [ Psychology] 714-892-7711 x51053 Administration 220 mchovan@gwc.cccd.edu
Steve Isonio [Psychology] 714-892-7711 x55033 Administration 226 sisonio@gwc.cccd.edu
Nina Jasser [Sociology] 895-8300 Administration 225 njasser@gwc.cccd.edu
top bar
spacer» contacts | quicklink options
spacer» divisions | departments
spacer» resource centers
spacer» Admissions | Enrollment | Transcripts
spacer» Career and Employment Center
spacer» faculty contacts
spacer» campus contacts
spacer» Department Phone List
spacer» Maps | Tours | Directions
spacer» Public Safety Office
spacer» web tools
spacer» Personal Calendar
bottom bar

GWC | Administration | Admissions | ASUP | Community Services | Foundation | Library | Search | Sitemap | Help

This page has met the approval rating as shown below. In our effort to provide all students with equal access to the information posted on this website, Golden West College is continually working towards achieving a universal design. If you encounter any difficulties viewing the content provided, please email the Alternative Media Specialist to identify the problem and request alternative content.

508 approved