Contact DSPS

Disabled Students Programs and Services (DSPS)
Location:

DSPS Office
Student Services Annex Building #22
Telephone: (714) 895-8721 (Voice relay calls accepted)
Fax: (714) 895-8131
E-Mail: dsps@gwc.cccd.edu

DSPS High Tech Center
Learning Resource Center (LRC-150) First Floor
Telephone: (714) 895-8322

Hours of Operation:

*DSPS Office:
Fall/Spring
Monday – Thursday:
8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday:  8:00 am to 2:00 pm

Summer
Monday – Thursday: 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday:  8:00 am to 2:00 pm

*Hours of operation are subject to change – Please call (714) 895-8721 for current information.

*High Tech Center:
Fall/Spring
Monday – Thursday:
9:00 am to 8:00 pm
Friday:  8:00 am to 1:00 pm

Summer
Monday – Thursday: 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Friday:  Closed

DSPS Team:
Director of DSPS, Chad Bowman

Dr. Chad Bowman
Director
cbowman@gwc.cccd.edu
(714) 895-8721

Denise Bon, DSPS Counselor

Denise Bon
DSPS Counselor
dbon@gwc.cccd.edu
(714) 895-8721

Norma Ortega, Support Services Associate

Norma Ortega
Support Services Associate
nortega@gwc.cccd.edu
(714) 892-7711x51208

April Millikan, Interpreter Specialist

April Millikan
Interpreter Specialist
amillikan@gwc.cccd.edu
(714) 892-7711 x55151

Bill La, DSPS Counselor

Bill La
DSPS Counselor
bla@gwc.cccd.edu
(714) 895-8721

Karen Funk, Office Specialist

Karen Funk
Office Specialist
kfunk@gwc.cccd.edu
(714) 895-8721

Greg Lopez, Instructional Associate

Greg Lopez
Instructional Associate
glopez@gwc.cccd.edu
(714) 892-7711 x55927

Cheryl Prohaska, Classroom Interpreter III

Cheryl Prohaska
Classroom Interpreter III
cprohaska@gwc.cccd.edu
(714) 895-8721

Palak Patel, LD Specialist/Counselor

Palak Patel
LD Specialist/Counselor
ppatel32@gwc.cccd.edu
(714) 895-8721

Tien Tran, Media Access Specialist

Tien Tran
Media Access Specialist
ttran@gwc.cccd.edu
(714) 895-8968

Kim Pascoe, Instructor

Kim Pascoe
Instructor
kpascoe@gwc.cccd.edu
(714) 892-7711 x55152