2020–2021 Academic Senate

Academic Senate Members [PDF]

Member Terms: President (2 yrs) • Vice Presidents (1 yr) • Senators (3 yrs)

EXECUTIVE BOARD
Title Name Term Ext Email
President Pete Bouzar F2021 – SP2022 52247 pbouzar@gwc.cccd.edu
Vice President Laura Duvall F2020 – SP2021 51073 lduvall1@gwc.cccd.edu
Vice President Matthew Flesher F2020 – SP2021 58246 mflesher@gwc.cccd.edu
Council for Curriculum & Instruction Chair Jennifer Bailly F2020 – SP2021 51287 jbailly@gwc.cccd.edu
Institute for Professional Development Chair Amanda Best F2019 – SP2021 58360 abest@gwc.cccd.edu
SENATORS
Department Name Term Ext Email
Arts Amanda Best F2019 – SP2022 58360 abest@gwc.cccd.edu
Associated Students (non-voting member) Mylee Madraza F2020 – SP2021 N/A asgwcstudentinterest
Automotive Technology, Digital Arts, Drafting John Kasabian F2019 – SP2022 51002 jkasabian@gwc.cccd.edu
Biological Sciences Nam Vu F2019 – SP2022 52507 nvu@gwc.cccd.edu
Business, Computer Business Applications, Computer Science Alice Rivera F2019 – SP2022 52209 arivera78@gwc.cccd.edu
Communication Studies Heather Kelley F2018 – SP2021 58186 hkelley1@gwc.cccd.edu
Cosmetology Jon Holland F2020 – SP2023 58258 jholland@gwc.cccd.edu
Counseling & EOPS Damien Jordan F2020 – SP2023 51054 djordan@gwc.cccd.edu
Criminal Justice VACANT F2020 – SP2023    
English Theresa Lavarini F2018 – SP2021 51154 tlavarini@gwc.cccd.edu
Heath Education, Kinesiology, Athletics Matthew Flesher F2018 – SP2021 58246 mflesher@gwc.cccd.edu
Liberal Arts & Culture (Anthropology, Geography, History, Peace Studies, Philosophy) Noah Levin F2019 – SP2022 51062 nlevin@gwc.cccd.edu
Library Julie Terrazas F2020 – SP2023 55207 jterrazas3@gwc.cccd.edu
Mathematics & Engineering Pete Bouzar SP2019 – SP2022 52247 pbouzar@gwc.cccd.edu
Non-Credit & ESL VACANT F2020 – SP2023    
Nursing/Health Professions Eva Marinotti F2020 – SP2023 52680 emarinotti@gwc.cccd.edu
Part-Time Faculty Kat Olvey F2019 – SP2021 N/A kolvey@gwc.cccd.edu
Performing Arts (Theater Arts, Music, Dance) Martie Ramm Engle F2019 – SP2022 58223 mrammengle@gwc.cccd.edu
Physical Sciences Jennifer Wilcox F2019 – SP2022 51118 jwilcox@gwc.cccd.edu
Psychology Laura Duvall F2019 – SP2021 51073 lduvall1@gwc.cccd.edu
Social Sciences (Economics, Political Science, Sociology) Margot Bowlby F2019 – SP2022 51286 mbowlby@gwc.cccd.edu
World Languages & Sign Language Tammie Tran F2018 – SP2021 51172 tmtran@gwc.cccd.edu