Hours:
Fall and Spring
Mon - Thu: 8:00 am – 6:00 pm
Fri: 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Closed Weekends and Holidays

Intersession and Summer
Mon – Fri: 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Closed Weekends and Holidays

Phone: (714) 895-8768
Fax: 714-895-8907

Location:
2nd floor, Student Services Center

Transfer Fair image

Meet The EOPS/CARE/NextUp/Guardian Scholars Team


The EOPS/CARE/NextUp/Guardian Scholars staff is extremely committed to student success. We take pride in empowering our students to effectively identify and pursue their academic and career goals.

Natalie Timpson
Director
ntimpson@gwc.cccd.edu
(714) 895-7711 ext. 58992

Russ Terry
EOPS Counselor
rterry@gwc.cccd.edu
(714) 892-7711 ext. 51160

Hoai-Huong Bush
EOPS Counselor
hbush@gwc.cccd.edu
(714) 892-7711 ext. 51162

Michelle Sambrano
EOPS/CARE/NextUp/Guardian Scholars Counselor
(714) 892-7711 ext. 51161
msambrano@gwc.cccd.edu

Thi Nguyen
EOPS/NextUp Counselor (part-time)
tnguyen139@gwc.cccd.edu

Hilda Friend
EOPS Program Specialist
hfriend@gwc.cccd.edu
(714) 892-7711 ext. 55227

Bridget Vu
Student Programs Specialist
brvu@gwc.cccd.edu
(714) 892-7711 ext. 55257

Lorena Perez
CARE Program Specialist
lpepez89@gwc.cccc.edu
(714) 892-7711 ext. 58952

Jeanie Nguyen
EOPS Accounting Technician
jnguyen574@gwc.cccd.edu
(714) 892-7711 ext. 55100

Michael Crane
Student Programs Specialist – EOPS/NextUp/Guardian Scholars
mcrane9@gwc.cccd.edu
(714) 892-7711 ext. 55257

The EOPS/CARE/NextUp/Guardian Scholars program accepts applications on
an ongoing basis. Apply online NOW or download [PDF] version of the application