Campus Location:
LRC 163 (Annex)

Contact Info:
714-895-8175
gwcipd@gwc.cccd.edu

Amanda Best, Fine Arts Instructor and IPD Chair
abest@gwc.cccd.edu

Patty Fonseca, Staff Aide
pfonseca@gwc.cccd.edu

Application Deadlines

Conferences • Salary Advancement Credit • Alternative Methods • Symposiums

Applications are due to the IPD Office no later than noon on the deadline date noted below. Conference applications must be submitted to the IPD Office no less than six weeks prior to the requested date of attendance. Do not begin your project (salary advancement, alternative methods, symposiums) until you have received the IPD’s approval. Funding is based on first come, first served.

Questions – contact Patty Fonseca in the IPD Office at GWCIPD@gwc.cccd.edu

APPLICATION DEADLINES

FALL 2019

IPD Meeting Date Application Deadline – noon
September 5, 2019 Friday, August 30, 2019
September 19, 2019 Friday, September 13, 2019
October 3, 2019 Friday, September 27, 2019
October 17, 2019 Friday, October 11, 2019
November 7, 2019 Friday, November 1, 2019
November 21, 2019 Friday, November 15, 2019
December 5, 2019 Wednesday, November 27, 2019
IMPORTANT: This is the final meeting to receive IPD approval for conferences and projects taking place Winter Recess through early March.

SPRING 2020

IPD Meeting Date Application Deadline – noon
February 6, 2020 Friday, January 31, 2020
February 20, 2020 Cancelled due to Flex Day
March 5, 2020 Friday, February 28, 2020
March 19, 2020 Friday, March 13, 2020
April 2, 2020 Friday, March 27, 2020
April 16, 2020 Friday, April 10, 2020
May 7, 2020 Friday, May 1, 2020
* IMPORTANT: This is the final meeting to receive IPD approval for conferences and projects taking place Summer through early October.