SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT

Drop for Non-Payment

Summer 2021


May 13, 2021 (Thursday) at 3:00 pm: For registration between April 12 and May 9

May 20, 2021 (Thursday) at 3:00 pm: For registration between May 10 and May 16

May 27, 2021 (Thursday) at 3:00 pm: For registration between May 17 and May 23

June 3, 2021 (Thursday) at 3:00 pm: For registration between May 24 and May 30

June 10, 2021 (Thursday) at 3:00 pm: For registration between May 31 and June 6

June 11, 2021 (Friday) at 3:00 pm: For registration between June 7 and June 10

This is the final drop for non-payment for Summer 2021 registration. Any registration that has occurred through June 10 and not been paid will be dropped for non-payment.

Fall 2021

July 15, 2021 (3:00 p.m.): For registration between June 14 and June 27

July 22, 2021 (3:00 p.m.): For registration between June 28 and July 11

July 29, 2021 (3:00 p.m.): For registration between July 12 and July 18

August 5, 2021 (3:00 p.m.): For registration between July 19 and July 25

August 12, 2021 (3:00 p.m.): For registration between July 26 and August 8

August 19, 2021 (3:00 p.m.): For registration between August 9 and August 15

August 26, 2021 (3:00 p.m.): For registration between August 16 and August 22

August 27, 2021 (3:00 p.m.): For registration between August 23 and August 26

Any registration that occurs on August 27th or later will not be dropped for non-payment. Students that enroll are responsible for paying their fees or withdrawing from classes prior to the refund deadline to cancel fees.

IMPORTANT: Ultimately, students are responsible for any fees incurred and grades received. It is the students responsibility to drop classes by the State mandated refund deadline to avoid fee obligations and MUST print a student class program (available via MyGWC) to verify all withdrawals regardless of drop for non-payment schedule. Not showing up to class for the first class meeting does not equate to withdrawing from a class. If you do not attend a class in which you are enrolled you must drop yourself from the class by the refund deadline. Drops are completed online via MyGWC.

Payment Plan:

Have you registered for courses, owe over $150, and need a payment plan for your current registration term? Please visit the Cashnet Payment Portal. for set-up! Payment plans must be set-up by 12:00 pm the day of our scheduled drop for non-payment to ensure you are not dropped from all courses including waitlisted courses.  The amount you sign up for on the Payment Plan must equal your total amount due for the registration term or your plan will not be valid, and your classes will be dropped.  Balances due from prior terms cannot be added to a current Payment Plan.

Late Payment Agreement Fall 2021

Students who owe under $150 and need an extension on paying their registration fees, may be considered for a Fall 2021 Late Payment Agreement. Students must apply for the FASFA or California Dream Act and then complete the Late Payment Agreement Contract. This will extend your deadline to pay to October 1, 2021. You must sign up for the late payment agreement no later than 12:00 noon the day of the drop for non-payment. Questions? Please contact Sonia Cazarez at scazarez@gwc.cccd.edu

Residency Documentation

All documents must be turned into Admissions and Records by the end of the third week of the semester the student is trying to establish California residency. Requests after this date will not go into effect until the following semester.

Petition for Graduation

Graduation Period AA/AS Filing Period ADT Filing Period
Summer July 1 - August 1 July 1 - August 1
Fall August 15 - November 15 August 15 - September 15
Spring January 15 - April 15 January 15 - February 15
curve