SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT

Meet the EOPS/CARE/NextUp/Guardian Scholars Team

Contact Us

Hours:
Fall and Spring
Mon - Thu: 8:00 am – 6:00 pm
Fri: 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Closed Weekends and Holidays

Intersession and Summer
Mon – Fri: 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Closed Weekends and Holidays

Phone: (714) 895-8768
Fax: 714-895-8907

Location:
2nd floor, Student Services Center

Transfer Fair image

The EOPS/CARE/NextUp/Guardian Scholars staff is extremely committed to student success. We take pride in empowering our students to effectively identify and pursue their academic and career goals.

Natalie Timpson
Director
ntimpson@gwc.cccd.edu
(714) 895-7711 ext. 58992
Hoai-Huong Bush
EOPS Counselor
hbush@gwc.cccd.edu
(714) 892-7711 ext. 51162
Michelle Sambrano
EOPS/CARE/NextUp/Guardian Scholars Counselor
(714) 892-7711 ext. 51161
msambrano@gwc.cccd.edu
Kathleen Nguyen
EOPS/NextUp Counselor (part-time)
katnguyen@gwc.cccd.edu
714-510-2820
Hilda Friend
Student Programs Specialist
hfriend@gwc.cccd.edu
(714) 892-7711 ext. 55227
Bridget Vu
Student Programs Specialist
brvu@gwc.cccd.edu
(714) 892-7711 ext. 55257
Lorena Perez
Student Programs Specialist
lpepez89@gwc.cccc.edu
(714) 892-7711 ext. 58952
Jeanie Nguyen
Accounting Technician Sr.
jnguyen574@gwc.cccd.edu
(714) 892-7711 ext. 55100
Michael Crane
Student Programs Specialist EOPS/NextUp/Guardian Scholars
mcrane9@gwc.cccd.edu
(714) 892-7711 ext. 55257

The EOPS/CARE/NextUp/Guardian Scholars program accepts applications on
an ongoing basis. Apply online NOW or download [PDF] version of the application

curve