SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT

2021-22 Application Deadlines

Conferences • Salary Advancement Credit
• Alternative Methods • Symposiums

Applications are due to the IPD Office no later than noon on the deadline date noted below. Do not begin any project until you have received the IPD's approval. Funding is based on first come, first served.

Questions contact Patty Fonseca in the IPD Office at GWCIPD@gwc.cccd.edu

UPDATE - Conference Travel Requests:
As per the Chancellor's News Brief, COVID-19 Update - July 2, 2021:

Are travel requests being accepted and what precautions are required?
Yes. Travel requests are being accepted and considered, particularly for travel later in the year. Fully vaccinated travelers are not required to test or quarantine before or after travel. If an employee opts not to get vaccinated, they will need to test and quarantine following travel according to the current CDPH Travel Guidelines. Please always wear a face covering when using public transportation. Additionally, please review and be aware of the guidelines of destination states. Additional questions and answers can be found on the Coast District COVID-19 Information Website.

APPLICATION DEADLINES

FALL 2021

IPD Meeting Date Application Deadline – noon
September 2, 2021 Friday, August 27, 2021
September 16, 2021 Friday, September 10, 2021
October 7, 2021 Friday, October 1, 2021
October 21, 2021 Friday, October 15, 20201
November 4, 2021 Friday, October 29, 2021
November 18, 2021 Friday, November 12, 2021
December 2, 2021 Wednesday, November 24, 2021
December 16, 2021 Friday, December 10, 2021
IMPORTANT: This is the final meeting to receive IPD approval for conferences, courses for Salary Advancement, and other services taking place Winter Recess through mid-March.

 

SPRING 2022

IPD Meeting Date Application Deadline – noon
February 3, 2022 Friday, January 28, 2022
February 17, 2022 Friday, February 11, 2022
March 3, 2022 Friday, February 25, 2022
March 17, 2022 Friday, March 11, 2021
April 7, 2022 Friday, April 1, 2022
April 21, 2022 Friday, April 15, 2022
May 5, 2022 Friday, April 29, 2022
May 19, 2022 Friday, May 13, 2022
IMPORTANT:This is the final meeting to receive IPD approval for conferences, courses for Salary Advancement, and other services taking place Summer through mid-October.
curve