President’s Cabinet Committee is the primary participatory governance body for the college directly advising the College President on policy and governance, and a forum to review and recommend the direction and focus for the college consistent with the College’s Mission, Vision, and Values. It is the consultative body for the President on issues of college leadership and matters of college-wide importance, including those which are subject to consultation with the Academic Senate as academic and professional matters and with the bargaining units as contractual matters.


  • Periodically review and revise the College’s Mission, Vision, and Core Values.
  • Revise and recommend goals for the College.
  • Ensure the various planning processes are coordinated and consistent with the established direction and focus of the College.
  • Periodically evaluate the College governance procedure and structure.
  • Participate in the development of recommended College priorities.
  • Evaluate the work of the governance committees of the College using an ongoing and systematic cycle of evaluation, integrated planning, resource allocation, and implementation (ACCJC Standard I.B.3) including the ongoing evaluation of process for planning, budgeting, and accreditation.
  • Incorporate equity-minded decision making to create, promote, and maintain activities, programs, and instruction that welcome, celebrate, and promote respect for all. This includes creating equity among disproportionately impacted students across age, ethnicity, race, national origins, gender, gender expression, sexual orientation, mental/physical abilities, family status, religion, and socioeconomic status.


Committee Chair: Meridith Randall, College President

Recorder: Diana Retes, Executive Assistant

Presidents Cabinet Committee Members
Meridith Randall College President Position Based Continuous
Kay Nguyen Acting Vice President of Instruction Position Based Continuous
Claudia Lee Vice President,
Student Services
Position Based Continuous
Rick Hicks Acting Vice President,
Administrative Services
Position Based Continuous
Damien Jordan President, Academic Senate Position Based 2-years F2022-SP2024
Noah Levin Vice President,
Academic Senate
Position Based 2-years F2022-SP2024
Pete Bouzar Vice President,
Academic Senate
Position Based 2-years F2022-SP2024
Heather Dann President, Classified Senate Position Based 1-year F2023-SP2024
Bre Ritter Classified Senate President Elect Position Based 1-year F2023-SP2024
Darla Nunez President, Associated Students of GWC Position Based 1-year F2023-SP2024
Vacant Executive Vice President,
Associated Students of GWC
Position Based 1-year F2023-SP2024

Meeting Schedule

Second and Fourth Wednesdays from 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. in Learning Resource Center (LRC) 250, unless otherwise noted.

*This page is currently in the process of being updated, please check back soon