SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT

Academic Senate Membership

2022-2023 Academic Senate

Academic Senate Members [PDF]

Terms: President (2 yrs), Vice President 1 (1 yr), Vice President 2 (2 yrs), and Senators (3 yrs)

Position (Bold=Executive Board) Name Term Ext Email
Arts Senator Amanda Best F2022 - SP2025 58360 abest@gwc.cccd.edu
ASGWC representative (non-voting member) Brook Truong F2022 - SP2023 N/A asgwcsecretary@gwc.cccd.edu
Automotive Technology, Digital Arts, Drafting Senator John Kasabian F2022 - SP2025 51002 jkasabian@gwc.cccd.edu
Biological Sciences Senator Annamaria Crescimanno F2022 - SP2025 51064 acrescimanno@gwc.cccd.edu 
Business, Accounting, Marketing, Management & Computer Science Senator VACANT F2022 - SP2025    
CCI Chair Kristine Clancy F2022 - SP2024 51063 kclancy@gwc.cccd.edu 
Communication Studies Senator Heather Kelley F2021 - SP2024 58186 hkelley1@gwc.cccd.edu
Cosmetology Senator Jon Holland F2020 - SP2023 58258 jholland@gwc.cccd.edu
Counseling & EOPS Senator Damien Jordan F2020 - SP2023 51054 djordan@gwc.cccd.edu
Criminal Justice Senator Victor Quiros F2020 - SP2023 58375 vquiros@gwc.cccd.edu 
English Senator Theresa Lavarini F2021 - SP2024 51154 tlavarini@gwc.cccd.edu
IPD Chair Kate Green F2021 – SP2023 52660 kgreen@gwc.cccd.edu
Kinesiology, Health Ed, Athletics Senator Matthew Flesher F2021 – SP2024 58246 mflesher@gwc.cccd.edu
Liberal Arts & Culture Senator (Anthropology, Geography, History, Peace Studies, Philosophy) Noah Levin F2022 - SP2025 51062 nlevin@gwc.cccd.edu
Library Senator Julie Terrazas F2020 – SP2023 55207 jterrazas3@gwc.cccd.edu
Mathematics & Engineering Senator Antony Hoang F2022 - SP2025 51042 ahoang@gwc.cccd.edu 
Non-Credit & ESL Senator Teresa Nguyen F2020 – SP2023 55279 tnguyen1831@gwc.cccd.edu
Nursing/Health Professions Senator Natalie Dalton F2020 – SP2023 ndalton@gwc.cccd.edu
Part-Time Faculty At-large Senator Criss Vo F2021 – SP2024 N/A cvo68@gwc.cccd.edu
Performing Arts Senator (Theater Arts, Music, Dance) Martie Ramm Engle F2022 - SP2025 58223 mrammengle@gwc.cccd.edu
Physical Sciences Senator Matthew Shimazu F2022 - SP2025 N/A mshimazu@gwc.cccd.edu 
President Damien Jordan F2022 - SP2024 51054 djordan@gwc.cccd.edu 
Psychology Senator Laura Duvall F2021 – SP2024 51073 lduvall1@gwc.cccd.edu
Social Sciences Senator (Economics, Political Science, Sociology) Margot Bowlby F2022 - SP2025 51286 mbowlby@gwc.cccd.edu
Vice President 1 Heather Kelley F2022 - SP2023 58186 hkelley1@gwc.cccd.edu 
Vice President 2 Noah Levin F2022 - SP2024 58246 nlevin@gwc.cccd.edu
World Languages & Sign Language Senator Tammie Tran F2021 – SP2024 51172 tmtran@gwc.cccd.edu
curve