SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT

Academic Senate Membership

2023 - 2024 Academic Senate

Academic Senate Members [PDF]

2023-24 Academic Senate Members

Terms: President (2 yrs), Vice Presidents (2 yrs), and Senators (3 yrs)

Position (Bold=Executive Board) Name Term Ext Email
Arts Senator Amanda Best F2022 - SP2025 58360 abest@gwc.cccd.edu
ASGWC representative (non-voting)  Jonathan Dao F2023 - SP2024 N/A ASGWCClubAffairs@gwc.cccd.edu 
Automotive Technology, Digital Arts, Drafting Senator John Kasabian F2022 - SP2025 51002 jkasabian@gwc.cccd.edu
Biological Sciences Senator Annamaria Crescimanno F2022 - SP2025 51064 acrescimanno@gwc.cccd.edu 
Business, Accounting, Marketing, Management Senator Aleksandra Uchlik F2023 - SP2026  58289 auchlik@gwc.cccd.edu
CCI Co-Chair   Monica Jovanovich F2022 - SP2024 51240

mjovanovich@gwc.cccd.edu

CCI Co-Chair  Gary Kirby F2022 - SP2024 51100

gkirbyjr@gwc.cccd.edu

Communication Studies Senator Heather Kelley F2021 - SP2024 58186 hkelley1@gwc.cccd.edu
Computer Science Senator Sara Ghadami F2022 - SP2025 58232

sghadami@gwc.cccd.edu

Cosmetology Senator Jon Holland F2023-SP2026 58258 jholland@gwc.cccd.edu
Counseling & EOPS Senator Damien Jordan F2023-SP2026 51054 djordan@gwc.cccd.edu
Criminal Justice Senator VACANT F2023-SP2026     

Distance Education Coordinator 
(non-voting)

Jason Sheley F2023 - SP2024 N/A jsheley@gwc.cccd.edu 
English Senator Theresa Lavarini F2021 - SP2024 51154 tlavarini@gwc.cccd.edu
History & Education Senator Justin Smith F2023 - SP2026 58264

jsmith510@gwc.cccd.edu

IPD Chair Kate Green F2023 - SP2025 52660 kgreen@gwc.cccd.edu
Kinesiology, Health Ed, Athletics Senator Matthew Flesher F2021 – SP2024 58246 mflesher@gwc.cccd.edu
Liberal Arts & Culture Senator (Anthropology, Geography, Global Studies, Philosophy) Noah Levin F2022 - SP2025 51062 nlevin@gwc.cccd.edu
Library Senator Julie Terrazas F2023-SP2026 55207 jterrazas3@gwc.cccd.edu
Mathematics & Engineering Senator Pete Bouzar F2022 - SP2025 52247

pbouzar@gwc.cccd.edu

Non-Credit & ESL Senator Teresa Nguyen F2023-SP2026 55279 tnguyen1831@gwc.cccd.edu
Nursing/Health Professions Senator Diep Pham F2023-SP2026  51192 dipham@gwc.cccd.edu 
Part-Time Faculty At-large Senator VACANT F2021 – SP2024    
Performing Arts (Theater Arts, Music, Dance) Dawn Brooks F2022 - SP2025   Dbrooks36@gwc.cccd.edu
Physical Sciences Senator VACANT F2022 - SP2025     
President Damien Jordan F2022 - SP2024 51054 djordan@gwc.cccd.edu 
Psychology Senator Laura Duvall F2021 – SP2024 51073 lduvall1@gwc.cccd.edu
Social Sciences Senator (Economics, Political Science, Sociology) Margot Bowlby F2022 - SP2025 51286 mbowlby@gwc.cccd.edu
Vice President  Pete Bouzar F2023 - SP2025 52247 pbouzar@gwc.cccd.edu  
Vice President  Noah Levin F2022 - SP2024 58246 nlevin@gwc.cccd.edu
World Languages (American Sign Language, Interpreting, Spanish, Vietnamese) Tammie Tran F2021 – SP2024 51172 tmtran@gwc.cccd.edu
curve