SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT

Academic Senate Membership

2021-2022 Academic Senate

Academic Senate Members [PDF]

Member Terms: President (2 yrs) Vice Presidents (1 yr) Senators (3 yrs)

Position (Bold=Executive Board) Name Term Ext Email
Arts Senator Amanda Best F2019 – SP2022 58360 abest@gwc.cccd.edu
ASGWC representative (non-voting member) F2021 – SP2022 N/A
Automotive Technology, Digital Arts, Drafting Senator John Kasabian F2019 – SP2022 51002 jkasabian@gwc.cccd.edu
Biological Sciences Senator Nam Vu F2019 – SP2022 52507 nvu@gwc.cccd.edu
Business, Accounting, Marketing, Management & Computer Science Senator Alice Rivera F2019 – SP2022 52209 arivera78@gwc.cccd.edu
CCI Chair Jennifer Bailly F2020 - SP2021 51287 jbailly@gwc.cccd.edu
Communication Studies Senator Heather Kelley F2021 – SP2024 58186 hkelley1@gwc.cccd.edu
Cosmetology Senator Jon Holland F2020 – SP2023 58258 jholland@gwc.cccd.edu
Counseling & EOPS Senator Damien Jordan F2020 – SP2023 51054 djordan@gwc.cccd.edu
Criminal Justice Senator VACANT F2020 – SP2023
English Senator Theresa Lavarini F2021 – SP2024 51154 tlavarini@gwc.cccd.edu
IPD Chair VACANT F2020 – SP2023
Kinesiology, Health Ed, Athletics Senator Matthew Flesher F2021 – SP2024 58246 mflesher@gwc.cccd.edu
Liberal Arts & Culture Senator (Anthropology, Geography, History, Peace Studies, Philosophy) Noah Levin F2019 – SP2022 51062 nlevin@gwc.cccd.edu
Library Senator Julie Terrazas F2020 – SP2023 55207 jterrazas3@gwc.cccd.edu
Mathematics & Engineering Senator Pete Bouzar SP2019 – SP2022 52247 pbouzar@gwc.cccd.edu
Non-Credit & ESL Senator Teresa Nguyen F2020 – SP2023 55279 tnguyen1831@gwc.cccd.edu
Nursing/Health Professions Senator Natalie Dalton F2020 – SP2023 ndalton@gwc.cccd.edu
Part-Time Faculty At-large Senator Criss Vo F2021 – SP2024 N/A cvo68@gwc.cccd.edu
Performing Arts Senator (Theater Arts, Music, Dance) Martie Ramm Engle F2019 – SP2022 58223 mrammengle@gwc.cccd.edu
Physical Sciences Senator Jennifer Wilcox F2019 – SP2022 51118 jwilcox@gwc.cccd.edu
President Pete Bouzar F2021 – SP2022 52247 pbouzar@gwc.cccd.edu
Psychology Senator Laura Duvall F2021 – SP2024 51073 lduvall1@gwc.cccd.edu
Social Sciences Senator (Economics, Political Science, Sociology) Margot Bowlby F2019 – SP2022 51286 mbowlby@gwc.cccd.edu
Vice President Damien Jordan F2021 – SP2022 51073 djordan@gwc.cccd.edu
Vice President Noah Levin F2021 – SP2022 58246 nlevin@gwc.cccd.edu
World Languages & Sign Language Senator Tammie Tran F2021 – SP2024 51172 tmtran@gwc.cccd.edu
curve